[MOD] AutoCrew

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X Rebirth.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

pref
Posts: 5620
Joined: Sat, 10. Nov 12, 17:55
x4

Post by pref » Sat, 29. Oct 16, 13:55

Thanks Uni!

This never helped me with CWIR, i always got an error becuase CWIR didn't have a proper ID - think because it wasnt from steam (a valid id in their db with a ws_xxxxx format).
If there is a workaround for that let me know! I was trying the same way you quoted.

@Babberdeggl: cheers, ill check it quick and upload the script.

UniTrader
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 14571
Joined: Sun, 20. Nov 05, 22:45
x4

Post by UniTrader » Sat, 29. Oct 16, 14:04

if its an optional mod just put in both Steam and non-Steam Version ids like this:

<dependency id="utcac_base" optional="true"/>
<dependency id="ws_123456" optional="true"/>

this way it will load after both versions, but still require none.
if its a "Hard" Dependency (the Mod wont work without the said extension) i have no idea, but i think the best is to include both as optional and add some Check in MD if the required Mod/Functionality is present and if not display some kind of error to the Player.
if not stated otherwise everything i post is licensed under WTFPL

Ich mache keine S&M-Auftragsarbeiten, aber wenn es fragen gibt wie man etwas umsetzen kann helfe ich gerne weiter ;)

I wont do Script&Mod Request work, but if there are questions how to do something i will GLaDly help ;)

pref
Posts: 5620
Joined: Sat, 10. Nov 12, 17:55
x4

Post by pref » Sat, 29. Oct 16, 15:04

CWIR has no steam version unfortunately, and using its non steam id resulted in an error in the workshop tool.
You think for the non stem version of autocrew it could work?

pref
Posts: 5620
Joined: Sat, 10. Nov 12, 17:55
x4

Post by pref » Sat, 29. Oct 16, 19:37

@Babberdeggl

Can you try if this works? Cant test it without CWIR right now.
Copy this to CWIR's md folder, replace CWIR's file with this one (but make a backup just in case).
https://www.dropbox.com/s/sc2za3xptmzfk ... R.zip?dl=0

Should work for stations and ships as well.

Babberdeggl
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed, 28. Apr 10, 00:05
x4

Post by Babberdeggl » Sat, 29. Oct 16, 23:14

Thank you very much. I'll try it.

In this line are 2 equalsigns after another, is that like it's supposed to be? I gotta ask since i've no clue about this stuff at all.

Code: Select all

<do_if value="@$station.isclass.station and @$station.isoperational and @$station.owner == faction.player">

UniTrader
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 14571
Joined: Sun, 20. Nov 05, 22:45
x4

Post by UniTrader » Sat, 29. Oct 16, 23:33

@pref
ok, didnt know the Workshop tool cannt handle that... well, didnt look into the details for the behavior of this one yet.. guess it will be fun to put all the internal dependencies of my split AI Replacement there.. (currently split into 15 seperate extensions)
guess this will need a seperate content.xml for steam (hint: simple with the -contentdef .\content_steam.xml parameter ;) )

@Babberdeggl yep. it means a comparision if the vaue before and after are equal ;) opposite would be != (not equal). Its usually doubled because in many programming languages the single = sign is used to assign a value to a variable - double-usage of this for another purpose may be ambigious
if not stated otherwise everything i post is licensed under WTFPL

Ich mache keine S&M-Auftragsarbeiten, aber wenn es fragen gibt wie man etwas umsetzen kann helfe ich gerne weiter ;)

I wont do Script&Mod Request work, but if there are questions how to do something i will GLaDly help ;)

pref
Posts: 5620
Joined: Sat, 10. Nov 12, 17:55
x4

Post by pref » Sun, 30. Oct 16, 10:35

Owww 15 deps =D

Steam also downloads the content xml from every mod with an optional dependency - even if the user is not subscribed for the mod in question.

So for ex anyone whos running autotrain without autocrew will get the autocrew folder with its content xml, then they have to restart the game and afterwards it works.
At least i got several reports with this same story in them.

Babberdeggl
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed, 28. Apr 10, 00:05
x4

Post by Babberdeggl » Sun, 30. Oct 16, 17:38

I captured 2 ships: one with a cwir boarding ship. Here auto crew doesn't work. The other one with vanilla boarding. Here auto crew does work.

Both ships were Reiver Sennin Scout. I don't know the exact name since i play in german.

pref
Posts: 5620
Joined: Sat, 10. Nov 12, 17:55
x4

Post by pref » Sun, 30. Oct 16, 19:46

Can you check if there are more boarding related files in md folder?
The rest might be in another xml (probably with board in its name).

Babberdeggl
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed, 28. Apr 10, 00:05
x4

Post by Babberdeggl » Sun, 30. Oct 16, 20:08

I've uploaded the files i can think of. Btw thanks for all your effort pref.

https://www.mediafire.com/folder/zj8e69 ... r_boarding

pref
Posts: 5620
Joined: Sat, 10. Nov 12, 17:55
x4

Post by pref » Sun, 30. Oct 16, 23:09

Isn't there another file like MM_SpecialBoarding or similar?
Maybe easier if you upload the whole md folder.

Babberdeggl
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed, 28. Apr 10, 00:05
x4

Post by Babberdeggl » Mon, 31. Oct 16, 01:58

Alright it's the whole md folder now.

https://www.mediafire.com/folder/h3uy5spj4jh1z/md

pref
Posts: 5620
Joined: Sat, 10. Nov 12, 17:55
x4

Post by pref » Mon, 31. Oct 16, 23:49

can you try this?

Babberdeggl
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed, 28. Apr 10, 00:05
x4

Post by Babberdeggl » Tue, 1. Nov 16, 02:24

Sure, it will take a while though. I had some problems with my shipyards because i used cwir on a old save. They went full muppet mode and build ships on their own, without me telling them to :lol:

So i started a fresh game, therefor it will take me some time.

I don't know if it matters, but there is a new cwir version 1.60.

pref
Posts: 5620
Joined: Sat, 10. Nov 12, 17:55
x4

Post by pref » Tue, 1. Nov 16, 09:35

Oops.. =)
Hope you will enjoy your new empire just as much!

If anyone tries this CWIR version please let me know if it worked.

Gabeux
Posts: 75
Joined: Sun, 25. May 08, 21:58
x4

Post by Gabeux » Wed, 2. Nov 16, 00:13

Hmm was I supposed to replace the files on cwir/md folder with the ones you provided?

I haven't tested boarding yet, but building new ships on NPC Shipyards still add them to my squad with just a captain. My own shipyards have no supplies to build ships for now, unfortunately.

Once I manage to board someone vanilla / fleet supported boarding / docking into neutral capships (Combat Rank Bailout - I'm still Vindicator so only rarely whole capships give up) I'll let you know the results. :)

-
EDIT: Unless I did something wrong, AutoCrew doesn't work at all. Let me know what files I'm supposed to replace and where and I'll try again. :/

pref
Posts: 5620
Joined: Sat, 10. Nov 12, 17:55
x4

Post by pref » Wed, 2. Nov 16, 07:08

Gabeux wrote:Hmm was I supposed to replace the files on cwir/md folder with the ones you provided?
Yes.
And it should only work for boarding, i left station/ship building alone for now as CWIR handles that on its own afaik.

Do you have any errors in your log?
Search for the script names included in the package and 'board' string - or any errors with CWIR in them.

Also a new version got released meanwhile, that could also cause issues.

Gabeux
Posts: 75
Joined: Sun, 25. May 08, 21:58
x4

Post by Gabeux » Wed, 2. Nov 16, 07:53

Where can I find such logs? :oops:

pref
Posts: 5620
Joined: Sat, 10. Nov 12, 17:55
x4

Post by pref » Wed, 2. Nov 16, 08:54

You can add smthg like
-logfile rebirth.log
to launch options in steam or as command line parameter if you run XR directly.

Then a rebirth.log file will be created at every launch next to the folder which contains your save files.

There is an ingame log viewer also iirc, but it seemed a bit worse to handle then a text file back when i tried it. Check your keybinds to find it.

Babberdeggl
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed, 28. Apr 10, 00:05
x4

Post by Babberdeggl » Thu, 3. Nov 16, 08:35

I captured a Lyranea 2 times, both with cwir boarding.

The first time i captured it for myself which worked fine.
The second time for a other faction, which didn't work at all. After capturing was sucessfull, it didn't say that it belonged to the faction i was giving it to. It just said "Neutral" but it was supposed to say Family Ryk. Also there was no crew on board the new ship and my Marineofficer was gone.

I'll try testing station boarding when i get the chance.

cwir version was 1.60

@Gabeux Autocrew doesn't work for me either, when i buy ships from npc shipyards. It does work if you have your own shipyards though. Therefore i guess you did everyting just fine. Try to capture a ship and if you get a crew on it, you are good.

@pref about that new cwir version: i don't know when you downloaded the md folder from my link, but i switched the old version with the new one before you gave us the 3 files. Maybe you used already the new version?

Return to “X Rebirth - Scripts and Modding”